

## George Washington Award Nomination Form

THE VOICE OF COLORADO'S ENGINEERING INDUSTRY

www.acec-co.org | 800 Grant St., Ste. 100 • Denver, CO 80203-2944 | 303.832.2200 phone

This award is given to an ACEC Colorado individual member for outstanding service to the community, the progress of Colorado and the advancement of the public image of consulting engineering as a profession. It is symbolized by the first president of the U.S., George Washington, and presented to someone who has exhibited leadership and has impacted public policy and general societal issues. The award will be presented during the ACEC Colorado Annual Conference on Thursday, May 4, 2023.

- A. Name of Award: George Washington Award
- B. Nomination Deadline: Friday, March 17, 2023
- C. **Evaluation of Nominees:** The evaluation of nominees for the award is made by the ACEC Colorado Board of Directors. The board then selects the top candidate, based on the award criteria, and makes final approval of the recipient.
- D. Eligibility Requirement:

2.

Is an ACEC Colorado individual member in good standing.

- E. **Nomination Process:** Nominators must address sections 3 through 7 below in a Word document (limit two pages) that is sent via email@acec-co.org by Friday, March 17, 2023.
  - 1. Nominee Information:

a.	Name:	Credential(s):
b.	Firm:	
	Address:	
d.	Phone:	_ Email:
Nominator Information:		
a.	Name:	_ Credential(s):
b.	Firm:	
C.	Address:	
d.	Phone:	Email:

- 3. What is the nominee's greatest achievement in promoting the advancement of the public image of consulting engineering as a profession?
- 4. What specific achievements make the nominee worthy to receive this award?
- 5. Name past civic groups in which the nominee has been active, contributed or made public speeches.
- 6. Name representative published articles or speeches made by the nominee.
- 7. Is the nominee involved in charitable organizations, public policymaking or public boards/commissions, or has the nominee received political appointment(s)? If yes, please explain.
- 8. Include a formal headshot (i.e., head and shoulders, professional attire) in color as a minimum 300dpi JPG.

## **Past Recipients**

1992 - Richard Weingardt, PE 2002 - Ken Wright, PE 1993 - James Ryan, PE 2003 - Bob Bates, PE 1994 - David Stewart, PE 1995 - James McFall, PE 2005 - A. Ray Chamberlain, PE 1996 - Larry Muller (Posthumously) 2006 - C. Michael Applegate, PE 1997 - Vern Nelson 2007 - Lauren Evans, PE 1998 - Mike Barrett, PE 2008 - Gregg Ten Eyck, PE 2009 - Ralph Peterson, PE 2000 - Steve Holt 2001 - Mark Eberly, PE 2010 - Ralph Christie, PE

2002 - Ken Wright, PE2011 - Joseph Tamburini, PE2003 - Bob Bates, PE2012 - Michael Griffeth, PE2004 - H. Greg Isbill (Posthumously)2013 - Richard C. Hepworth, PE2005 - A. Ray Chamberlain, PE2014 - Charles Keyes, PE2006 - C. Michael Applegate, PE2015 - Gary Orazio, PE2007 - Lauren Evans, PE2016 - Bob Felsburg, PE2008 - Gregg Ten Eyck, PEDave Merritt, PE2009 - Ralph Peterson, PE2017 - William Green, PE